Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Super Monster (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Saddest Factory RecordsSKU lp-11925

melancholy bedroom pop on Phoebe Bridgers' new label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The debut release on Phoebe Bridgers' Saddest Factory Records, Super Monster is a vertiginous but joyous coming-of-age reckoning with such young love. From beginning to end, the sparkling pop tunes off Claud Mintz's magnetic first album capture the assorted stages of a relationship's delight and dejection-the giddy sensation of a first kiss during the beaming 'Overnight,' the heartsick longing of a pending rejection during the yearning 'Jordan,' the reluctant call for a requisite breakup during the smoldering 'Ana.' 'I'd write about how I felt in the moment, then two months later, a year later. My perspective evolved on one relationship with the same person,' Claud says. 'I changed so much that it feels like a different person writing some of these songs-but it's just me.' Claud sees relationships as games of endless wonder, intrigue, and second-guesses, a roller-coaster thrilling you even when it's terrifying. If 'Gold' turns the tension and indecision of a bad match into an undeniable bit of lithe disco, 'That's Mr. Bitch To You' uses a spurt of righteous indignation to fuse a little soul and emo into one breathless hook. Super Monster is like a compulsive compilation that Claud culled from a lifetime of musical enthusiasms-the arcing alt-rock of '90s airwaves, the rapturous pop of '00s chart-toppers, the diligent genre-hopping of modern online life." - Saddest Factory Records

  • debut album from NYC-based bedroom pop singer-songwriter Claud Mintz
  • blue + green split colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Saddest Factory Records 2021
UPC: 656605373591


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed