• Claude Fontaine: Claude Fontaine Vinyl LP
  • Claude Fontaine: Claude Fontaine Vinyl LP
  • Claude Fontaine: Claude Fontaine Vinyl LP

Claude Fontaine
Claude Fontaine Vinyl LP

Innovative Leisure

↳ debut album from LA-based songstress, with killer line-up to match

Vinyl LP sale $17.95 $20.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

”I hope this record will transport people,” Claude Fontaine says of her debut, self-titled release. Drawing on reggae, Bossa nova, and Brazilian tropicalia, the Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter sings her own love songs - with Jane Birkin steez - that is “itself a love song to classic Reggae and a time warp into history.” Partially recorded at Chet Baker’s legendary studio “Sage and Sound” in Hollywood, the album features a who’s-who of players that elevate the songs to mythical status. You got guitarist Tony Chin (who’s worked with King Tubby, Dennis Brown, Lee Perry, Jackie Mittoo, Sly & Robbie, and others), Steel Pulse bassist Ronnie McQueen, Flora Purim bassist Andre De Santanna, Ziggy Marley drummer Rock Deadrick, Now Again Records guitarist Fabiano Do Nascimento, and Sergio Mendes percussionist Gibi Dos Santos, among the players (ie: Airto Moreira). Side A is the reggae-y side, featuring five cuts about love gone wrong, while side B features cuts on the Bossa and Brazilian tip. Tunes to check out include “Cry for Another,” “Love Street,” “Hot Tears” and “Our Last Goodbye.” This album is the perfect soundtrack for these warming days, so don’t miss out! 10 tracks in all released by Innovative Leisure.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: Innovative Leisure 2019
reviewed by Robert Fleece 5/2019



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping