Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Climax Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Milan RecordsSKU lp-10429

soundtrack to a bad trip ft. Aphex Twin, Thomas Bangalter, Cerrone, Dopplereffekt
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Climax is a 2018 film written and directed by Gaspar Noé, the Argentine-French edgelord filmmaker with surprisingly great taste in music. If you’ve seen any of Noé’s other films (Love, Enter The Void, the utterly dispiriting Irreversible) you probably know what to expect: melodramatic drug trips, non-linear storytelling, long takes (including one over 42 minutes), possibly some unsimulated sex and certainly some incredible music. Most notable is the inclusion of two tracks from longtime collaborator Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk - one new one (“Sangria”) that calls back to his Irreversible soundtrack, and oldie-but-goodie club flattener “What To Do” from Trax On Da Rocks - but there’s a nice spread of era-appropriate techno on offer from Aphex Twin (“Windowlicker”), Dopplereffekt (“Superior Race”!!), Detroit techno underdog Suburban Knight (“The World’s”) and forgotten Warp electro act Wild Planet. Throw in some Chris Carter (“Solidit”), Belgian New Beat (Neon’s “Voices”), classics by M/A/R/R/S, Giorgio Moroder (“Utopia Me Giorgio”), Patrick Hernandez (“Born To Be Alive”), Soft Cell (“Tainted Love”), Gary Numan playing Erik Satie and an exclusive instrumental edit of Cerrone’s "Supernature" and you’ve got probably the highest heat-to-wax ratio of any soundtrack this side of Lost In Translation. 18 tracks spread across four sides of vinyl, housed in gatefold sleeve with printed insert, recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket
  • includes printed insert
  • music label: Milan Records 2019
reviewed by Le Canard 03/2019
UPC: 62202202


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed