Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Til The Casket Drops (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Get On DownSKU hh-5587

3rd + final album from Pusha T + Malice; KAWS-designed sleeve, numbered edition of 2000 w/ obi
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third and final album from Gene & Terrence Thornton as The Clipse, on limited colored vinyl. Til The Casket Drops is somewhat of a victory lap, lacking much of the gritty urgency that pervaded Clipse’s first two albums and We Got It 4 Cheap Volumes 1 & 2 (still the gold standard for street mixtapes). You can hear the seeds of Malice’s highly-publicized exit from the rap game and Pusha T’s illustrious solo career alongside Kanye West being sown. The album is notable for being the first time the duo chose to work with producers other than Chad Hugo and Pharrell Williams. The Neptunes still handle the bulk of the production, with Sean C & LV and DJ Khalil each turning in a handful of beats that conjure the tri-state boom bap magic of the We Got It 4 Cheap series (“Never Will It Stop,” “There Was A Murder”). But the album’s best moments come when Chad and Pharrell are behind the boards... if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Lead single “I’m Good” remains one of the duo’s finest productions (even if Push & Mal sound like they’re doing Young Jeezy by numbers over top of it); also check out “Champion” & “Life Change” for further proof. Fruit punch colored vinyl with KAWS-designed gatefold sleeve and individually numbered obi strip.

  • fruit punch colored vinyl
  • first time on colored vinyl
  • KAWS-designed gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip
  • individually numbered
  • limited edition of 2000
  • original release year: 2009
  • music label: Get On Down 2023
reviewed by mayor of hounslow 08/2017
UPC: 196588149016


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed