Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Resurrection (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-5508

beloved sophomore LP from Common Sense, deluxe 2LP pressing w/ bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$30.95 Original Price$38.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe 2LP edition includes the original album plus 3 remixes of the title cut, pressed on blue and butter cream colored wax with gatefold jacket featuring new liner notes from Common and producer NO I.D. Original Lab review:

Common's first album (Can I Borrow A Dollar?) had some promise, but he really solidified himself with Resurrection, one of the best full lengths of the era. A rare sophomore effort that overshadows the debut. It's another of the golden era hip hop albums that was really made as a whole (vs. the hit single focus today). No obvious weaknesses here as the lyricism and beats win games. NO I.D. plays Phil Jackson behind the boards as he puts some magic into the beats. Amazing shit: "Resurrection," "I Used to Lover Her," "Communism," "Chapter 13," "Watermelon," "Nothin to Do" and "Maintaining". Guaranteed this will be glued to your turntable.

  • 1994 breakthrough sophomore LP from Chicago rapper formerly known as Common Sense
  • deluxe 2LP edition w/ 3 bonus tracks
  • blue & butter cream colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ new liner notes from Common + NO I.D.
  • includes obi strip
  • individually hand-numbered limited edition of 1994
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: Get On Down 2023
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2005
UPC: 194399020715


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed