Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Dusk In Us (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Deathwish IncSKU lp-9172

dynamic 9th from Boston-based metalcore innovators
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Often praised as one of the most original and innovative metalcore bands, Converge formed in 1990. 2001's Jane Doe was the Boston-based group's breakthrough album, a landmark work that's always included in the "best of" conversations. The Dusk In Us is the 9th full-length from the "heavy-music innovators," and it retains the grit and punk-metal energy of the outfit's previous efforts, while also displaying natural progression. Vocalist Jacob Bannon states: "our songs are all rooted in our real-life experiences." Perhaps this is why Converge records, including this one, never fail to feel honest and vulnerable, and the personal nature of the lyrics, set against thrashing guitars, pounding drums, and shrieking vocals, is where the magic lies with this album. Highlights of The Dusk In Us include: "I Can Tell You About Pain," "Under Duress," "A Single Tear," and "Reptilian." Brace yourself for a "dark and hopeful, abrasive and melodic, devastating and powerfully cathartic" listening experience.

  • opaque indigo vinyl
  • first pressing of 2000 copies, indie exclusive
  • includes 28-page lyric/credit booklet
  • printed inner sleeve
  • includes download code
  • music label: Deathwish Inc 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 11/2017
UPC: 39569160


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed