Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Trinity Session Vinyl 2LP

Acoustic SoundsSKU lp-8121

'88 album from Canadian country/folk rock band reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $59.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 599 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

You'll immediately feel the intimacy of The Trinity Session the moment Margo Timmins' vocals on hit on the brief acapella number "Mining For Gold." The Canadian band's sophomore album, originally released in 1988, was recorded at Toronto's Church of the Holy Trinity on one mic (Clarec Ambisonic Microphone), which explains the playing-in-front-of-you sensation permeating the release. It's a quiet, stripped-down, and evocative body of work from Cowboy Junkies, and this remastered reissue, which also includes new liner notes, additional photos, and audiophile-quality pressing, is such a deserving way to celebrate a true alternative country/blues/folk rock classic. Highlights include: "Misguided Angel," "Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis)," "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," and "Sweet Jane."

  • deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket
  • audiophile-quality pressing
  • new liner notes and photos
  • music label: Acoustic Sounds 2016
reviewed by fresh noods 11/2016
UPC: 48832648


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed