Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Face Your Fear (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Anti-SKU lp-9166

vintage soul & psych rock indebted 2nd project from ATL-based singer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Curtis Harding follows up his scorching 2014 debut, Soul Power,with Face your Fear, a 12-track album featuring production from Harding, Sam Cohen, and Danger Mouse. The singer, known to fuel "his psychedelic sound with the essence of Soul," bases the album on his self-described "slop 'n' soul" style, which effortlessly blends soul w/ psych rock. This is a result of his diverse musical background; as a child, Harding accompanied his mother (sometimes on stage), an evangelical Gospel singer, as she travelled to perform, and he is in a band with The Black Lips' Cole Alexander. In addition, Harding used to sing back-up for Cee-Lo Green, and these experiences collide to help him embrace "life's darkest intricacies" and conjure "dynamic, addictive melodies" on tracks like "Wednesday Morning Atonement," "Go As You Are," "Need Your Love," "Till The End," "On And On," and the title track.

  • indie exclusive release
  • gatefold sleeve
  • clear vinyl pressing
  • includes digital download
  • music label: Anti- 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 11/2017
UPC: 73538056


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed