Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

There's No Place Like America Today (180g) Vinyl LP

CurtomSKU fr-2798

soul classic from 1975
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic Curtis. Originally released in 1975, There's No Place Like America Today was Curtis Mayfield's seventh studio album, following Sweet Exorcist and Got To Find A Way. By this prime point in his career, Curtis had fully mastered his signature brand of bitter sweet soul as heard on the opener "Billy Jack," the gospel-infused "When Seasons Change" and the album's top ten soul hit "So In Love." Other tracks of note include "Blue Monday People," and energetic "Love To The People," but really, whole album is definitely worth listening to from start to finish. Heavyweight pressing with full pic sleeve.

  • music label: Curtom 1975
reviewed by Von Bee 02/2013
UPC: 77167532


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed