Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Alive 2007 Vinyl 2LP

Daft LifeSKU lp-13248

peak DP live from the pyramid
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

2022 vinyl reissue on Daft Punk's Daft Life imprint. Around the time of this album's release, DP were the world's most talked about live act. We couldn't even contain our own excitement, as evidenced in this classic Lab review for the original CD release (a vinyl edition wouldn't come until years later):

Alright fans, this is what you've been waiting for... Daft Punk live! Seeing how the hype around this group reached its apex this year, I should end my blurb here. But in case you're still in the dark, I'll expose some of the mystery that is Daft Punk. Everyone knows the robot helmet wearing duo by their releases, but I can personally say you haven't experienced them until you've seen them live. Sure, watching two professional knob twiddlers doesn't sound like the greatest concert, but when I saw them play at Coney Island this year, it was so power packed with futuristic ambience, you feel like you're being transported to their technologically funky world! With the help of their gargantuan light up pyramid that changes patterns and colors every second, their super extended live remixes of their hypest tracks, and of course the costumes and visuals, you can say their execution is perfect. This album captures exactly that. Expect to hear all your favorites, chopped, remixed and re-worked in masterful form: "Robot Rock," "Touch It," "Technologic," "Television Rules The Nation," "Around The World," "Harder Better Stronger Faster," "Face To Face," "One More Time," "Prime Time Of Your Life," "Da Funk," "Human After All," and many more. Only Daft can pull off a show like this. You kind of have to hear it to believe it. Also, if you're like everyone else at the show, you're asking yourself, "Were they doing anything at all in that pyramid?" Look up "Inside Daft Punk Pyramid" on Google. It really is like a spaceship up there. Highly recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in triple panel gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: Daft Life 2022
reviewed by C'mish 11/2007
UPC: 190296611964


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed