Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Human After All Vinyl 2LP

Daft LifeSKU lp-13247

guitar-heavy experimental 3rd album from 2005
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

2022 vinyl reissue on Daft Punk's Daft Life imprint. Nice to see people come around to this album years later, as the duo took some pretty big risks that didn't initially pay off  (people hated it)... Re-examined in the context of their subsequent tour, these songs popped and it all made a lot more sense. Original Lab review:

A lot of people seem to have already dismissed this record because its lead single "Robot Rock" is nothing like the pop disco, chart topping singles of their past two albums. If you want some corny anthem shit just go buy a Junior Senior or Scissor Sisters record and let the Daft guys have a little artistic expression. That being said, there are still some really addictive songs amongst the ten here. "Human After All" opens things up in familiar territory with the vocoders, big stadium drums and what not, while "Television Rules The Nation" rocks slow and steady at under 115bpm. The album's most satisfying moments come from the more intimate songs like "Make Love" and "Emotion" though, soft touch production that feels a little like Air (in the best possible way). Just accept that there won't be any super catchy disco loops and that you probably won't be hearing any of this in Ibiza this summer, and you've got a solid album on your hands.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: Daft Life 2022
reviewed by JMS 05/2005
UPC: 190296611902


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed