Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DJ Kicks (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP+CD

Studio !K7SKU lp-7778

definitive modern funk comp, mixed CD version included
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The homie Dam-Funk gets tapped for the latest entry in DJ-Kicks long running mix series and you best believe it's FONKY. By this point, D-F is pretty much the authority on modern funk, and his selections certainly back up his reputation as the world's "funk ambassador." Here Dam reveals the funk in a wide range of styles - from boogie to funk, electro and house, modern soul, and even ambient-leaning tones - to create a definitive mix that embodies the "modern funk" sound. From the man himself - "Modern-Funk is a combination of all the sounds on the mix… a push and pull of nostalgia and progressiveness…" This pressing features 12 full length, unmixed tracks from the likes of Gaussian Curve, Index, Gemini, Moon B, Tony Palkovic, Nexus, Take Three, and an original Dam-Funk exclusive on red 180 gram double vinyl, with mixed 29 track CD version included. Comes housed in gatefold sleeve. Recommended!

  • double 180 gram pressing
  • red colored vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • mixed CD version included
  • music label: Studio !K7 2016
reviewed by Pop Tart 06/2016
UPC: 74115652


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed