Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

O (180g) Vinyl 2LP

RhinoSKU lp-9690

acclaimed debut album from Irish singer songwriter, first time on vinyl!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Damien Rice! O was the Irish singer-songwriter's first solo effort following the dissolution of his band Juniper. His experience put him off from working with a major label, so the sessions were funded partially by a $500 loan from his own father. Rice produced the meticulously-crafted record himself, replete with string arrangements, djembe, Gregorian chants and more, and initially self-released it on CD before independent label Vector stepped in to offer wider distribution. I first became acquainted with Rice's music via "The Blower's Daughter" and "Cold Water," which were both utilized to great effect in the film Closer. Despite being a critical and commercial success, the album has never been available on wax, and patient fans are now being rewarded with this great-sounding vinyl pressing with audio remastered by Kevin Gray. Also includes "Older Chests," "Volcano," "Delicate" and more.

  • 180g double vinyl pressing
  • remastered by Kevin Gray
  • deluxe gatefold jacket
  • printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition
  • music label: Rhino 2018
reviewed by plain tiger 05/2018
UPC: 77866104


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed