Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Waiting on a Song (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Easy Eye SoundSKU lp-8708

Black Keys frontman records w/ Nashville's finest
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Waiting on a Song is the second solo effort Dan Auerbach, and it follows up 2009's keep It Hid. The Ohio native and Black Keys guitarist/vocalist has been based in Nashville since 2010, and he has the following to say about the musically inclined city: "Living in Nashville has definitely changed the way I think about music and the way that I record it. I didn't have all of these resources before. I am working with some of the greatest musicians that ever lived." Working with established names like John Prine, Duane Eddy, Jerry Douglas, & Pat McLaughlin, Auerbach presents a refined roots rock/country/folk/pop album that's topped off by throwback soul, and it's a nice break from the raw blues rock of the Black Keys and/or this debut solo effort. check out "Shine on Me," "Malibu Man," "King of a one Horse Town," "Waiting on a Song," "Livin' in Sin," and "Never in My Wildest Dreams."

  • indie exclusive blue vinyl pressing
  • insert w/ cover image, lyrics/credits
  • includes MP3 album download
  • music label: Easy Eye Sound 2017
reviewed by bar adal 06/2017
UPC: 19765512


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed