Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mouse & The Mask - Metalface Edition (MF Doom, Dangermouse) Vinyl 2LP+12" - LIMIT 2 PER CUSTOMER

Metal Face RecordsSKU hh-4779

includes 2006 Occult Hymn EP on vinyl for 1st time
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $33.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The definitive Dangerdoom collection. Metal Face Records has pressed up the 2006 Dangerdoom EP Occult Hymn onto vinyl for the first time and paired it with the now-classic Mouse & The Mask album for this limited edition triple LP set. The whole is housed in a deluxe, triple gatefold sleeve with additional bonus cuts not on the original album, making this a must-grip release for Dangerdoom fans. Our original review of Mouse & The Mask: It's kind of amazing how good these "underground blockbuster" collabs have been for MF Doom- seems no matter who he's working with it comes off better than 99% of what's out. This heavily anticipated combination of Dangermouse and MF Doom continues the streak with both guys cleanly executing their end of the concept album- it could be Dangermouse's most consistent production yet, and Doom is as entertaining and illustrious as ever. The songs revolve loosely around the cartoons from Adult Swim (Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Space Ghost, etc), and some of the characters also make appearances but that doesn't ever get in the way of Doom's lyrics. In fact, if the concept wasn't so explicitly spelled out with the marketing & packaging, you might not even notice it. Just another layer to dig into. Plus the Hunger Force makes real good skits. Guest spots are kept strong & minimal with quality appearances from Talib Kweli, Cee-Lo and Ghostface. Recommended.

  • black triple vinyl pressing (2LP + 12")
  • limit (2) per customer
  • includes the 2006 Occult Hymn EP on vinyl for 1st time
  • triple gatefold sleeve
  • limited editon
  • music label: Metal Face Records 2017
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2017
    UPC: 822720777624


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed