Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Quick Eternity (Four Tet Remix) Vinyl 12"

MuteSKU dm-5805

2 club reworks of closing track from Song For Alpha
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition 12” originally released to coincide with Daniel Avery and Four Tet’s appearances at London’s Field Day festival; we managed to get our hands on a very small stack. Four Tet aka Kieren Hebden flips the heavenly pads and chimes from Avery’s original tune, which served largely atmospheric purposes and only hinted at rhythm, into a seriously banging but playful house tune. Hebden spends the first few minutes ramping up the tension with a slippery synth arp woven into Avery’s bells. The beat actually stops completely about halfway through, and then starts back up with one of Hebden’s signature tropical house shuffles in full swing. Avery gets his own turn on the flip, tuning the computerized shoegaze vibes of his original version ever so slightly for use in the club.

  • music label: Mute 2018
reviewed by sakura incident 07/2018
UPC: 724596973110


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed