Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Atrocity Exhibition Vinyl 2LP

Warp RecordsSKU hh-5213

leftfield hip-hop jewel from eccentric Detroit MC
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Danny Brown borrows from Joy Division and a novel by J. G. Ballard for the title of his 4th album, Atrocity Exhibition, which features guests like Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Earl Sweatshirt, B-Real, and Kelela. It’s a move telling of the solitude, paranoia, and anxiety that’s at the core of the latest from the Detroit rapper. His singular, exceptional flow delivers verses like "I'm Sweating like I'm in a rave / Been In this room for 3 days / Think I'm hearing voices" over off-kilter productions by Paul White, Evian Christ, Black Milk, The Alchemist, Petite Noir, and more, and the psyched-out, flickering beats leave plenty of room for every syllable from the eccentric artist to sharply cut through. Danny Brown is truly in his own hip-hop lane, and no one else could have made this remarkable record. 

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • music label: Warp Records 2016
reviewed by fresh noods 10/2016
UPC: 801061027612


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed