Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

uknowhatimsayin Vinyl LP

Warp RecordsSKU hh-5089

loose yet well-considered, ft RTJ, Blood Orange, Flylo, Thundercat + more
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

2016’s Atrocity Exhibition was an unexpected masterpiece that cemented Danny Brown’s unique place in the world of underground hip-hop. Named after a Joy Division tune and featuring production by the likes of The Alchemist, Black Milk, and Evian Christ and guest features by the like of Kendrick and Earl, it set the stage for what was yet to come. uknowhatimsayin¿ is Brown’s second album for left-field torchbearers Warp Records, and was executive produced by Q-Tip of A Tribe Called Quest. The record is less manic overall but maintains his wide-eyed, humorous flow - Brown himself refers to the record as his “stand-up comedy” album. Brown has taken the opportunity to book plenty of uber-relevant guests such as JPEGMAFIA, Flying Lotus, Thundercat, and Run the Jewels, who add much to his expert production and clear execution. The disc begins with the eerie guitar tremolo and low-slung bass of "Change Up", Brown backed by a spectral chorus of murmuring voices. “Dirty Laundry” is neat sub-bass and sardonic flow, jittery keyboard blips and up-front drums, “Best Life” is built on a dusty soul sample, “Shine” is built on an atmospheric din leading to industrial drums and an appearance from Blood Orange. This record is packaged in a high-gloss sleeve with a sturdy printed inner and obi. Also includes a really nice sticker sheet - it's simple, but definitely one of our favorite bonuses in recent memory. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • includes obi strip, printed inner sleeve + 12" sticker sheet
  • music label: Warp Records 2019
reviewed by PALKACHU 12/2019
UPC: 801061030711


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed