Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dead Serious (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music on VinylSKU hh-4851

1992 diggity-debut from Dray and Skoob
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"They want EFX, some live EFX." Skoob and Dray met while attending Virginia State University, and the duo credits distance as what shaped its distinct style. The fact that they started making music together outside of New York, coupled with Virginia radio not playing music coming out of the five boroughs, forced the group to develop its signature diggity-delivery, and when Dead Serious originally dropped in 1992, the world took notice (and quickly started borrowing). Couple the "flipping the tongue," stream-of-consciousness rap with classic East Coast boombap beats and a knack for curating fun vibes on records, Das EFX quickly became one of the most popular acts of the era. Oh, s/o Def Squad. Check out "They Want EFX," "Mic Checka," "Jussummen," and "Straight Out The Sewer."

  • limited clear & solid yellow vinyl
  • 180g vinyl
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1992 / 2017
reviewed by rei kwondo 12/2017
UPC: 93790728


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed