Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Scary Monsters (180g) Vinyl LP

ParlophoneSKU lp-9382

the so called official last great album from David Jones
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourteenth studio album from David Bowie. Scary Monsters was originally recorded in 1980 and is noted by many as the official last great album from the prolific, genre bending artist. Coming on the heels of his Berlin Trilogy, the album encapsulates Bowie's 70s experimentation while maintaining the perfect balance between creativity and pop ambitions. Glam rock themes are reworked with avant synth embellishments as Bowie exhumes his past. Frequent collaborator Robert Fripp adds obtuse guitar interjections that help to turn the album's pop ambitions on their head. It's the risk taking on this album that sets it apart from what would come after. There are unconventional time signatures, strangled vocals and dense arrangements; things that would be hard to find on later releases. Includes the songs: "Ashes to Ashes," "Fashion," and "Scary Monsters." Ten tracks in all. Released by Parlophone on 180 gram vinyl with printed inner sleeve.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • 2017 remaster
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: Parlophone 2018
reviewed by out mind 03/2018
UPC: 190295842611


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed