Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Stage - 2017 Remaster (180g) Vinyl 3LP

ParlophoneSKU lp-9399

1978 live album expanded w/ extra tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $41.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 419 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Like all great live albums of the 70s, David Bowie’s Stage collects the best recordings from multiple stops on the same tour. Stage was recorded in 1978 between the release of “Heroes” and Lodger, so Bowie is in full Berlin mode here, playing some choice cuts from the aforementioned albums plus “TVC 15” and the title track from 1976’s Station To Station. But in a brief reprieve from his too-cool-for-school *I live in Berlin* posturing (this is still a thing in 2018), the Thin White Duke gives the people what they want and plays some older fan favorites like “Ziggy Stardust” and “Fame.” This epic triple vinyl pressing collects the original 17-song tracklist and adds 5 more: “Alabama Song,” “Jean Genie,” “Stay,” “Suffragette City” and “Be My Wife.” Housed in full-color triple panel gatefold jacket with black & white printed inner sleeves, all sporting stunning portraits of Bowie on stage.

  • 180g triple vinyl pressing
  • includes 5 tracks not found on the original vinyl pressing
  • tri-fold gatefold jacket
  • printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition
  • music label: Parlophone 2018
reviewed by big dumb man 03/2018
UPC: 26474248


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed