Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Passwords (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

HUB RecordsSKU lp-9768

classic-sounding 6th full-length from L.A. folk rock outfit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sixth studio album from Los Angeles four-piece Dawes. For Passwords, the band chose to work again with Jonathan Wilson, who produced the first two Dawes records: North Hills and Nothing Is Wrong. Passwords sports a classic four-piece rock & roll sound; a result of Wilson insisting on recording the band live, rather than track by track. Frontman Taylor Goldsmith explains the album's concept: "Many of these songs are an attempt to come to terms with the modern world, while always trying to consider both sides of the story… Songs can be passwords because they’re a means of giving access to someone else’s perspective, thereby elaborating your own.” Indie-exclusive clear yellow double vinyl housed in gatefold sleeve.

  • transparent yellow colored vinyl
  • double vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: HUB Records 2018
reviewed by spooning good singing gum 07/2018
UPC: 42214264


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed