Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

We're All Gonna Die (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

HUB Records IISKU lp-8028

transformative 5th album from LA folk-rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Dawes’ debut album, North Hills, was recorded to analog tape, and the band released 3 additional LPs that heavily relied on that “Laurel Canyon-style,” vintage folk-rock sound. For its 5th studio album, however, Taylor Goldsmith, Griffin Goldsmith, Wylie Gelber, and Lee Pardini take a sonic turn, as made apparent by the lead single “When The Tequila Runs Out.” It’s fun and upbeat, and the vibe continues through the album, which is produced by former bandmate Blake Mills. The guitar & organ sounds are complemented by some synth textures. In addition to the aforementioned song, check out the title track, “Roll With The Punches,” “Picture of A Man,” “Roll Tide,” and “Less Than Five Miles Away.” This is the limited-edition, indie-exclusive marbled vinyl version of the release.

  • indie-exclusive marbled vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed photo insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: HUB Records II 2016
reviewed by donut savage 09/2016
UPC: 66519816


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed