Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Days We Had Vinyl LP

HarvestSKU lp-8653

lively dream pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut LP from Day Wave, the Oakland band consisting of one member, Jackson Phillips. The singer-songwriter, with two well-received EPs (Headcase / Hard To Read), has garnered much buzz (you'll see his name on a lot of festival lineups) and Days We Had is a highly anticipated full-length that delivers from start to finish. The thing about Phillips is that he sticks to a clear-cut aesthetic; upbeat dream pop crafted with reverbed guitar, atmospheric synths, steady rhythms, and airy vocals, the elements that garnered him the attention from indie fans, are prevalent in the album, and that definitely works to his advantage. Highlights include: "Ordinary," "Something Here," "Untitled," "Wasting Time," and "Promises."

  • music label: Harvest 2017
reviewed by marble cake floors 06/2017
UPC: 08862088


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed