Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

And The Anonymous Nobody Vinyl 2LP

AOI RecordsSKU hh-4220

De La samples De La for 1st studio album in 12 years!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$23.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

De La Soul is NOT dead, the strong island trio just keeps rising. That’s right, Pos, Dave, and Maseo are back with a new album! The project started on Kickstarter where the group revealed its first studio album in 12 years will be influenced by jazz, funk, rock, country western, plus whatever else the three of them were in to at the moment, and most importantly: “For the first time, we’re going to sample ourselves.” Sampled, looped, filtered, chopped up, arranged, and built from over 3 years of recording material (“200 hours of sounds, and vibes, equal to about 250 to 300 full-length vinyl LPs”), Anonymous Nobody solidifies De La Soul as one of the most creative and visionary hip-hop acts. Jill Scott, Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, David Byrne, Little Dragon, 2 Chainz, Damon Albarn & more make guest appearances on the 17-tracker, and make sure to check out: “Nosed Up,” “Here in After,” “Lord Intended,” “CBGBS,” “Pain,” “Genesis,” and “Memory of…(US).” Recommended.

  • double vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: AOI 2016
reviewed by donut savage 08/2016
    UPC: 77587848


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed