Skip to content
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Contino Sessions (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-10345

long awaited reissue of 1999 sophomore release
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Straddling the line between rock and dance, Death In Vegas's 1999 release The Contino Sessions has garnered a hardcore following for heads itching for a proper - and affordable - reissue (the original goes for close to $100 on the 'scogs market). The folks at Music On Vinyl are the ones hitting it out of the park (as per usual) with this Limited Edition 20th Anniversary Edition pressing. Influenced by a wide range of genres including psychedelic rock, electronica, krautrock, dub and industrial, Contino Sessions is a slight change in direction from their debut album Dead Elvis, but Death In Vegas still maintains an intensity that's hard to shake, and even harder to shake after repeat listens. The album features some heavy hitting guest vocalists, including Dot Allison, Bobby Gillespie (founder of Primal Scream), Jim Reid (founder of The Jesus and Mary Chain) and even Iggy Pop. Moving between live rock sounds, electronica and minimal techno, this album was rightfully included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, it's a stark "concept" album that either clicks with you right away or you sleep on it and suddenly a couple years down the line you hear a track in a bar and think, "what killer album is this?" only to discover the chance to pick up a reasonably priced copy has slipped by. Tracks to check out are "Dirge," "Aisha," "Aladdin's Story," and "Broken Little Sister." For fans of The Chemical Brothers, Fluke, and others. Nine tracks in all, pressed on 180 g audiophile red vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inners. 20th Anniversay Edition of 2,500 numbered copies. Recommended.

  • Limited Edition of 2,500 numbered copies
  • 180g audiophile red vinyl
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 1/2019
UPC: 8719262007802


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed