Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

30th Anniversary Vinyl 6LP Boxset

Def Jam SKU hh-3949

limited edition boxset from hip hop's greatest label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $139.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"I like things that are unique and extreme." -Rick Rubin. The most influential hip-hop label of all time is spending all of 2014 celebrating their iconoclastic 30-year history. Part of the celebration includes this next level 6LP boxset – housed in a limited edition, turntable styled and individually numbered box. Along with a two-volume “greatest hits” compilation, the boxset includes a deeper selection from the Def Jam vaults curated by the man Rick Rubin. This part of the collection includes gems from Liquid Liquid, Hashim and Afrika Bambaataa among others, showing off some of Def Jams more adventurous releases. Central to the whole set is a 9,000-word booklet written by hip-hop journalist Dan Charnas. The booklet is chalk full of discography info, liner notes, rare photos and memorabilia. Not to be outdone by the bells and whistles, the “best of” compilation runs through just about all Def Jam hits that helped build the empire as we know it. All of the classic tracks are here – from LL Cool J, Public Enemy and Montell Jordan to DMX, Rick Ross and Kanye - the list goes on and on and on. This is truly the most comprehensive collection of Def Jam’s greatest hits from its far-reaching roster of artists. Also included in the box is a collectible t-shirt (XL-only).

  • 6LP boxset
  • Technics shaped box
  • sixteen page booklet
  • burgundy t-shirt
  • music label: Def Jam Records 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 09/2014
UPC: 48670913


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed