Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

EP #2 (4Hero, Bugz In The Attic) Vinyl 12"

EgloSKU dm-5312

broken beat grooves from two UK pioneers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$9.95 Original Price$14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Round Two! After thoroughly killing it on Theo Parrish's Sound Signature label, UK pioneers Dego (of 4Hero) and Kaidi (of Bugz In The Attic) back at it with another dose of soulful dancefloor goodness, this time for Floating Points' Eglo imprint. As with the first collaboration, EP #2 is filled with master-level excursions into worlds of broken beat, a sound that seems elusive to many contemporary producers, but these two nail it without a hitch. Check the opener "Black Is Key" to get into the zone, then freak it out to to the spastic "Man Made," and the deep chug of "Orbiting Uhura." Also includes the excellent "Vault Descends." Cover art by Sassy J, recommended.

  • music label: Eglo Records 2015
reviewed by Shuffle Bug 09/2015
UPC: 69487108


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed