Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Your Blues (180g, Free MP3) Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-6425

6th album from 2004, MIDI-fied indie rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

10th anniversary reissue of Destroyer's 6th studio album.Originally released in 2004, Your Blues marked a major departure from the established Destroyer sound. Here frontman and New Pornographers contributor Dan Bejar shifted away from the full band setup in favor of MIDI orchestrated backing, lending for a strangely beautiful combination of over-the-top theatrics atop a glassy 16-bit waves. Let your ears take a stroll through the tracklist, it is an acquired taste worth acquiring.

  • 10th anniversary reissue of Destroyer's 6th studio album
  • 180 gram pressing
  • free download included
  • music label: Merge Records 2004 / 2014
reviewed by Milk Man 12/2014
UPC: 45774748


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed