Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ape In Pink Marble Vinyl LP

NonesuchSKU lp-8045

dreamy, stripped-down indie folk
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

For his ninth album, Devendra Banhart pairs sparse instrumentation (guitar, some synth and drums) with mournful lyrics. Sharing a similar aesthetic to 2013’s Mala, Apel In Pink Marble contains 13 songs that unmistakably come from a lonely, melancholy-filled place —“Don’t Come back, please come back tonight / Just about the only thing left is a lie. Banhart, however, is able sing and whisper about the darkness in a charming manner. Check out “Fancy Man,” “Saturday Night,” “good Time Charlie,” “Fig In Leather,” and the bossa-nova-influenced “Theme for a Taiwanese Woman in Lime Green.”

  • music label: Nonesuch 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016
UPC: 13119048


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed