Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

16 Classic Blues Songs From 1926-1937 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Hi Horse RecordsSKU fr-4264

1920's and 30's blues classics compiled & remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

We're taking it back... waaay back! It's not everyday you see 1920's and 30's music come through these parts. For anyone interested in this period of Blues music, this compilation from Hi Horse Records serves as an excellent starting point with 16 classic songs, remastered from the finest original 78 copies for optimal sound quality. Includes the title track "Devil Got My Woman" by Skip Jackson, plus songs from Blind Lemon Jefferson, Charley Patton, Willie Brown, Blind Blake, Leroy Carr and many more. Comes pressed up on limited red & yellow starburst colored vinyl with insert featuring original artwork elements from many of the included recordings. Recommended.

  • red & yellow starburst colored vinyl pressing
  • all tracks remastered from original 78's
  • limited edition of 1000
  • music label: Hi Horse Records 2017
reviewed by Seymour 06/2015
UPC: 725543031112


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed