Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mount Ninji And Da Nice Time Kid Vinyl 2LP

Zef RecordzSKU lp-9103

Ninja, Yolandi Visser, and God's 4th rap-rave project
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Musically / visually shocking antics from Die Antwoord is a given, and the group's fourth full-length, Mount Ninja And Da Nice Time Kid, is no different (just peep the cover for starters). The first half of the 16-tracker, with tracks like "U Like Boobies?," "We Have Candy," and "Banana Brain," are also full of crude, twisted humor Ninja and Visser have always reveled in, and the rap-rave goes into full swing with nimble beat switch-ups and intense synth works. What's different about this 4th project from the mind-boggling zef posse is how personal it all gets, especially on the more chilled-out (relatively speaking) second half of the LP. Peep songs like "Darkling": "But when I sing my momma's lullaby, I don't wanna die but I don't know why, why Mommy didn't want me." Delivered through Visser's freakishly ethereal voice, the track reveals a different side of Die Antwoord, which is refreshing. Another new thing done on Mount Ninji is the fact that group worked with an outside producer—DJ Muggs (yes, of Cypress Hill / Soul Assassins). The organic partnership has resulted in the gritty-LA-gloom driving production on tracks like "Jonah Hill" and "Shit Just Go Real," which works surprisingly well with the South African duo's steez.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Zef Recordz 2016
reviewed by nakaveli 10/2017
UPC: 54457672


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed