Skip to content
  1. Checkout our Holiday Specials shop now
  2. 10% OFF 4 or MORE Records Everyday! details

Is The Is Are (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP - Special Edition

Captured TracksSKU lp-7420

ambitious sophomore album from the east coast indie band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • πŸ“¦ Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • πŸ”ŠTracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from New York's DIIV. Zachary Cole Smith set a lot of expectations for his band DIIV's second album. It's been nearly four years since their debut, Oshin, and while Is The Is Are does not completely reinvent the band's sound, it makes it a whole lot more interesting. It's certainly an ambitious effort; seventeen tracks spread out over four sides that seem to continuously draw you in. Soaring guitars dive into waves of sound wile the vocals seem to barely make it to the surface. The ebb and flow of the album stands in contrast to the steady pace of DIIV's debut. Where Smith was responsible for every note that was played on that album, the road tested band that now makes up DIIV is present on Is The Is Are. Every instrument is fighting to assert itself, further expanding the band's sound. Includes the songs: "Dopamine," "Dust," and "Waste of Breath." Seventeen tracks in all. Released by Captured Tracks on special colored vinyl with a host of extras.

  • special limited edition
  • LP 1 pressed on clear + white marbled vinyl with blue & yellow mixed in
  • LP 2 pressed on clear + white marbled vinyl with pink & red mixed in
  • alternate double-sided 12" x 24" wraparound cover
  • 32 page chapbook of art & poetry
  • two 12 page 12" x 12" lyric + art booklets
  • each LP housed in its own printed sleeve
  • includes download code
  • music label: Captured Tracks 2016
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 03/2016
UPC: 37604868


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed