Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ear-Bleeding Country - The Best Of (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Cherry Red RecordsSKU lp-10164

consistent collection from guitar driven alt-rock powerhouse
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $41.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 419 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Career spanning compilation form Amherst, MA's Dinosaur Jr. Ear-Bleeding Country - The Best Of was originally released in 2001 and compiles tracks from the band's Homestead, SST and Sire days. While they have always been known for the sheer force of their sound, frontman J Mascis' subtle songwriting came to the forefront after they signed to Sire in the early 90s. This compilation serves to highlight the later career Mascis. Notable songs include: their cover of the Cure's "Just Like Heaven," "Whatever's Cool With Me," "Start Choppin," "Get Me," "Feel the Pain," and the astounding "The Wagon." Nineteen tracks in all. Released by Cherry Red Records on white double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves.

  • white double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeves
  • introductory essay from Henry Rollins
  • first ever vinyl pressing
  • liner notes by Byron Coley
  • music label: Cherry Red Records 2018
reviewed by ninetwofour 10/2018
UPC: 5013929172814


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed