Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Without A Sound (180g) Vinyl LP

Vinyl 180SKU lp-8965

subdued effort from the Amherst indie rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sixth studio album from Amherst, Massachusetts' Dinosaur Jr.. Without A Sound was originally recorded in 1994 and is largely a solo effort from J Mascis. Having previously let Lou Barlow go, he relieved Murph - the band's drummer - of his duties for this album. While Mascis proves to be adept at the drums, his guitar playing is a little more subdued than on previous efforts. The resulting album has a little more country twang than others in the Dinosaur Jr. catalog, with a few diamonds hidden amongst the rough. Mascis has said that the passing of his father had a significant impact on the recording of the album. With all that being said Without A Sound is the highest charting album in the band's oeuvre. Perhaps it was the Spike Jonze directed video for "Feel The Pain" that catapulted the record up the charts. Eleven tracks in all. Released by Vinyl 180 on 180 gram vinyl with a printed inner sleeve.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: Vinyl 180 2014
reviewed by Hank Ohs 09/2018
UPC: 75401096


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed