Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blow Your Head - Diplo Presents Dubstep CD

Mad DecentSKU cd-3468

heavyweight dubstep compilation
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 140 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This is the first volume in Mad Decent's Blow Your Head series of compilations, and Diplo comes through strong with 16 tracks from the most dynamic and fastest growing global-underground-musical phenomenon we know as dubstep. Some selections on the comp are new, some unreleased, and some are classics. All of them - whether they contain melodic, ambient, punk, house, dancehall, pop, industrial, and/or techno influences - come drenched with that loud, grimy bottom end responsible for driving heads from New Zealand to Tel Aviv nuts. Check out "Re-Up" from Joker & Ginz, "Hold The Line (Skream Mix)" from Major Lazer," "Cockney Thug (Caspa Remix)" from Rusko, and "26 Basslines" from Benga." Includes liner notes by Diplo giving his take on the genre. Highly recommended.

  • music label: Mad Decent 2010
reviewed by nakinboots
UPC: 18371906


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed