Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Caracal Vinyl 2LP

Island RecordsSKU lp-7181

the dynamic house duo is back!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$21.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deep House wonder boys back at it. Seems like it was just yesterday that you couldn't turn on the radio without hearing 'Latch'. The Sam Smith collabo reached all walks of life playing on urban stations ('urban', ha), college radio and everything between. Needless to say, everyone wanted more. They wanted Disclosure. They wanted to shift from their EDM habits and go Deep with it which is just another way of saying 'I still like EDM dudes, brew me.' Anyway, Disclosure is back with another album that continues their residence of 'we run this shit' that takes what they did on Settle and makes it better. While it doesn't have a 'Latch' it does have some straight up jams at varying BPMs making the album a bit more diversified. Just like Settle, Caracal features a load of guest vocalists with America Jazz mainstay Gregory Porter absolutely going for it on 'Holding On'. Sam Smith is back with a sexy mid tempo number 'Omen' that can get people doing that Boilerroom shuffle in no time flat. LA's Prince / Lenny Kravitz lovechild Miguel has good intentions on 'Good Intentions' and makes me wish there was a little more of this on his latest album. Lorde, Lion Babe, The Weeknd... yeah, the studio put a lot of money into this record. Definitely not mad at this record, but that should be no surprise at all.

  • music label: Island Records 2015
reviewed by Pepe Challenge 10/2015
UPC: 85569796


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed