Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Settle Vinyl 2LP

Universal IslandSKU dm-4675

2013 debut album from UK dance duo, feat. 'Latch' w/Sam Smith
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The much anticipated debut full length from Disclosure is here! Rarely does an album live up the amount of hype that Settle has already amassed, but not-surprisingly the Lawrence brothers are able exceed expectations. For those that don't know, the duo of Guy Lawrence and Howard Lawrence have taken the dance world by storm with a hand full of singles and EPs, and now they finally unleash a proper full length album that breathes new life into the electronic dance scene. The thing that sets these guys apart from the plethora of house/edm producers out there is that they are able to create a sound that is accessible to masses as well as the underground dancefloor, no easy feat by any means. They keep things moving through beats that seamlessly fuse 90's house, UK garage, bass, and a touch of disco, all topped with infectious vocals from some of today's brightest talent. Check the vibe on the big singles "White Noise" with AlunaGeorge, "Latch" with Sam Smith, and "You&Me" with Eliza Doolitte, then turn it up with "Confess To Me" with Jess Ware, and the club favorite "When A Fire Starts To Burn." 14 tracks on double vinyl with gatefold pic sleeve. Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Universal Island Records 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 06/2013
UPC: 602537394883


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed