Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chasing Goosebumps (feat. Glenn Lewis) Vinyl 2LP

Playlist MusicSKU hh-4782

Philly legend gathers his favorite musicians/singers/songwriters
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Jazzy Jeff put out a call to create goosebumps-inducing music, extraordinary musicians, singers, and songwriters answered, and they gathered at the Philly legend's studio to record. Then, after seven days, The PLAYlist: Chasing Goosebumps happened. The entire process was streamed online and allowed music lovers access to an unprecedented music creation process, which includes assists from James Poyser, Stro Elliot, Rich Medina, Aaron Camper, Eric Lau, Teeko, SiR, and more. Glenn Lewis is the singer who lends vocals to every track on the album, and his soulful voice melds perfectly with the melodies and rhythms inspired by foul, funk, hip-hop, jazz, pop, and samba. The music is warm, rich, and as incredible as the idea that gave birth to it, and "stores of frustration, anger, hate, inspiration, love, and hope" are effortlessly delivered, leaving the listeners wanting for more. Check out "First Time Again," "This Could Be Us," "Distraction," "Defeated," "Good Time," and the title track.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Playlist Music 2017
reviewed by bar adal 05/2017
UPC: 50863944


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed