Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Afterlife Vinyl 2LP

TeklifeSKU lp-7745

posthumous album from juke & footwork pioneer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Afterlife is the first release on Teklife, the label end of tight-knit Chicago juke & footwork crew of the same name. The album is a celebration of the life and music of DJ Rashad, a pioneer of the Chi-town-bred dance style and one of the founders of the aforementioned collective. Rashad passed away in 2014, and Afterlife is a collection of 15 previously unreleased tracks that feature fellow Teklife members (Spinn, Gang-Man, Earl, Traxman, to name a few) and more alongside the beloved dj/producer. Soul, hip-hop, house, and techno influences run through the entire project with the boundless energy of 160bpm brining everything together. Check out “Roll Up That Loud,” “Ratchet City,” “Pass That,” “High On Hope,” and “Get Fuk’d Up.” Limited edition double vinyl.

  • double vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Teklife 2016
reviewed by buffalo fingers 05/2016
UPC: 12894916


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed