Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

3 'N The Mornin' (Pic Disc) Vinyl 12"

Bigtyme RecordzSKU hh-4187

pic disc reissue of DJ Screw’s 2nd album from 1996
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Screwston! It’s said that a SINGLE TAPE from DJ Screw routinely reached upwards of 100,000 heads. The influence of the Houston legend has gone far beyond Texas as Southern rap became a worldwide thing, and the chopped-and-screwed sound, along with many rappers (Screwed Up Click!) that the 300-plus mixtapes helped put on, is a lasting legacy that The Originator has blessed humans with. In 1996, DJ Screw released his official 2nd album, and to mark the 20th anniversary of 3 ’n the Mornin’, Pt.2, a classic that has popped up in many “best of Houston…” lists, Bigtyme Recordz reissues a limited-edition (only 1000 copies) pic disc featuring the original artwork. Artists like Point Blank, PSK-13, 20-2-Life, ESG, and Lil’ Keke make appearances, and the purped-up album is a tremendous way to remember the beloved pioneer. R.I.P Robert Earl Davis.

  • pic disc pressing
  • music label: Bigtyme Recordz 1996 / 2016
reviewed by buffalo fingers 05/2016
UPC: 50626500


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed