Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Scratch Sounds No. 3 (Atomic Bounce) Vinyl 7"

WoodwurkSKU br-622

skipless scratch tools focusing on electronic funk, talkbox + boogie sounds
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"It is my belief that with the correct tools and mindset we can further strengthen the legitimacy of the turntable as a musical instrument." Reload your scratch arsenal with the third volume of DJ Woody's most excellent Scratch Sounds series. The two-time world champ follows the footsteps of classic library music catalogues of the 60's and 70's, presenting a set of original recordings specifically designed for the scratch musician. Just like the first two installments, No. 3 - Atomic Bounce is a conceptual scratch tool designed to progress musicality in turntablism - but this time with a focus on electronic funk, boogie and vocoder sounds. This 7" version offers several skip-proof phrases ranging from vocal samples to chords and licks from various instruments (rhodes, minimoog, bass guitar, talkbox, etc.), with each side ending in a locked drumming phrase. Comes pressed on 'pink panther' colored vinyl, complete with pic sleeve. Also available in 12" format.

reviewed by Former Asisphonics Addict 05/2021


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed