Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

BSTRD Boots, Vol.14 (Daft Punk, Rick Astley) EP

BSTRD BootsSKU dm-4216

party starting disco house remakes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 100 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sweden's Drop Out Orchestra make their debut on BSTRD BOOTS with top notch disco house reconstructions of sure fire party jams. Up first is a monster remake of Daft Punk's "Around The World" (aka "International Track") that really puts the "disco" in the mix with added strings, slappy bass, and an international vocoder roll call. Can't miss with this! Rick Astley's "Never Gonna Give You Up" might be the butt of many Rickroll gags, but Drop Out Orchestra's disco dub version is no joke! Their remake revitalizes this 80's hit for the modern dancefloor (and it actually works!). On the flip, Diana Ross & The Supreme's get the sexy slo-mo disco treatment on "My World Is Empty Without You" and Cortex's "Freaky" gets an added bump for extra bounce. BSTRD BOOTS hit a homerun with this one. Recommended.

  • music label: BSTRD Boots
reviewed by Von Bee 06/2011
UPC: 10770997


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed