Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Raw Honey Vinyl LP

Mexican SummerSKU lp-10574

classic pop Americana from Michael Collins & friends
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Drugdealer aka Michael Collins is back with a sticky new honey pot of classic American pop and country-fried melodies, joined by friends old (Shags Chamberlain, Josh Da Costa, Jackson McIntosh) and new (Dougie Poole, Harley Hill-Richmond, Benjamin Schwab) with the notable return of Natalie Mering aka Weyes Blood, whose turn on a pair of songs from The End Of Comedy keep the LP in rotation here at Lab HQ as recently as this week. Even Robert Beatty returns to the fold, turning in some splendid stately artwork. Everything we loved about TEOC is evident on Neil Diamond-grade lead single “Fools”: decadent pop swagger, circular sunglasses, rich vocal harmonies and saxophone. On the level with recent Ariel Pink, Mild High Club, classic Fleetwood Mac, Doobies, et al. Released by Mexican Summer, includes printed insert and download code, recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • full color printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Mexican Summer 2019
reviewed by Townes Van Xan 02/2019



UPC: 184923124811


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed