Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

NRG (A-Trak, Armand Van Helden, Skrillex, Colored Vinyl, 180g) Vinyl 12"

Fool's Gold RecordsSKU dm-4983

limited edition pressing of the dynamic duo's disco house single
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What wont Duck Sauce do! Nothing's sacred in the duck billed world of A-Trak and Armand Van Helden. For the lead off single of their debut album, Quack, the dynamic duo takes Melissa Manchester's 1985 track "Energy" and turn it on its head. The take the chorus and make quite a banger out of it. "NRG" is strong enough to turn things up on its own but that didn't stop Fool's Gold from turning to some A-list homies for the essential remix treatment. Skrillex teams up with Kill The Noise and Milo & Otis for the big room arena take. Your sure to be banging this one in the car and the club for the rest of the year. G.O.O.D. Music affiliate and one half of TNGHT, Hudson Mohawke, comes through with a more bass heavy take that straddles the divide between bmore and trap. Limited edition 180 gram blue vinyl pressing, includes club and radio mixes.

  • music label: Fool's Gold Records 2014
reviewed by Le Haim 08/2014

UPC: 86088033


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed