Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Duke Ellington & John Coltrane (Acoustic Sounds 180g) Vinyl LP

Impulse!SKU fr-4686

highly respected old guard composer gets down w/ leader of the new jazz thing
Write a review
| 1 answered question
sale $38.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 389 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Limited 180gm vinyl LP housed in stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jacket. The classic album Duke Ellington & John Coltrane introduces the rising jazz saxophone innovator performing with the long-established piano institution Duke Ellington. Recorded on September 26, 1962 at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey." - Acoustic Sounds

  • landmark collaboration from John Coltrane and pianist/composer Duke Ellington 
  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • Acoustic Sounds edition remastered from original analog tapes
  • housed in tip-on gatefold sleeve w/ liner notes
  • limited edition
  • featuring John Coltrane (t. sax, s. sax), Duke Ellington (p), Jimmy Garrison (b), Samuel Aaron Bell (b), Elvin Jones (d), Samuel Woodyard (d)
  • music label: Impulse! 2022
UPC: 602438089062


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed