Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Make A Change Vinyl 7"

Colemine RecordsSKU fr-4008

retro sureshots from Indiana soul crew
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"How long, baby how long?" Two standouts from Durand Jones & The Indications’ killer self-titled album get the big-hole 45 treatment from Colemine. “Make A Change” is soul for days and days, with Jones’ spirited howl and the crew’s classic horn-laced groove sounding like a lost JBs classic. Flipside “Is It Any Wonder” is easy like Sunday morning, with drummer Aaron Frazer’s syrupy falsetto drizzled over some babymaking brass and a sparse kick and rimshot. This’ll go down nicely 'longside your finest Tamla / Motown wares. Recommended.

  • black 7" vinyl pressing
  • music label: Colemine Records 2018
reviewed by cico buff 12/2018
UPC: 85726064


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed