Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Morning After Vinyl 2LP

OVO SoundSKU lp-9743

sophomore LP from Nineteen85 + Daniel Daley
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"I know you still think about me..." dvsn records are a great opportunity to enjoy a full plate’s worth of Nineteen85 production outside of the occasional Drake record. Morning After, their second long player, adheres to the general framework of an OVO project: atmospheric Screw-meets-Boards Of Canada production, beat switches, interludes, atmospheric passages; all assembled in support of Daniel Daley’s soaring voice. Drizzy and Noah “40” Shebib show up for a co-writing credit on the sprawling A-side closer “Keep Calm,” which features subtle nods to Little Brother’s Minstrel Show highlight “Slow It Down” in the background (OVO historians will note that LB were one of the first established groups to give Drake a cosign). “Think About Me,” “Nuh Time / Tek Time,” “Don’t Choose,” “P.O.V.” and the ultra-90s “Body Smile” are other major standouts. 13 tracks total, black double vinyl pressing.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • full color printed insert
  • music label: OVO Sound 2018
reviewed by wurst behavior 06/2018
UPC: 59699064


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed