Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Birds In The Ground (Duster) (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Numero GroupSKU lp-14130

2006 solo project, sounds like Duster but more indie/Elliott Smith; Lab pick ✔️
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"While Duster went into hibernation in the year 2000, Clay Parton's four-track never stopped rolling. Recorded alone at home over several years, Birds In The Ground is an album of 30-something, post-9/11 malaise. Under his Eiafuawn (Everything Is All Fucked Up And What Not) acronym, Parton hides beneath layers of fuzzy and clean guitars, his hesitant, cottony vocal disappear into noise. This deluxe pressing is packaged in a gorgeous tip on sleeve and includes the complete lyrics for this cryptic entry of the Dusterverse." - Numero Group

  • obscure 2006 solo project from Clay Parton of Duster, first time on vinyl in the US
  • 'bee' yellow colored vinyl
  • housed in tip-on sleeve
  • printed inner sleeve w/ full album lyrics
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2006
  • music label: Numero Group 2023
UPC: 825764130349


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed