Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Murkit Gem / Cham Cham Vinyl 7"

Big Crown RecordsSKU fr-4433

standout from Yeti Season b/w non-album cut ft. Piya Malik
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$8.95 Original Price$10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 89 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"El Michels Affair is back with another two-sider picture sleeve 7”. The A side, 'Murkit Gem', taken from the upcoming album, Yeti Season, is another pairing of El Michels Affair’s unpredictable brand of soul and the lilting vocals of Piya Malik. From the crack of the first snare this one sinks its teeth in you. The backing music simultaneously has the swag of the darker side of Wu Tang as well as the light hearted bounce of a cartoon theme song. Piya Malik’s vocals dance all over the tune, cementing 'Murkit Gem' as an unlikely but undeniable 'get to the dancefloor now' record. The B side 'Cham Cham' is a non album cut exclusive to this 45. Again EMA invites Piya Malik to the microphone and she shares her styled storytelling vocals. It is the vocal version of 'Perfect Harmony', which appears on Yeti season sans vocals Picture sleeve art by the legendary Ghanaian artist, Mr Brew. Courtesy of Deadly Prey Gallery, Chicago, IL." - Big Crown Records

  • black 7" vinyl pressing
  • full color pic sleeve w/ artwork by Mr Brew
  • music label: Big Crown Records 2021
UPC: 349223010718


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed